St Albans & Harpenden Review: Photographs

Rain did nothing to dampen festive spirit at St Albans Christmas Lights switch on 2014

St Albans & Harpenden Review:

5:30pm Monday 17th November 2014

EastEnders star Steve McFadden, who has played Albert Square hardman Phil Mitchell for the last 20 years, had the honour of pushing the big red button this year in front of cheering crowds.

Gallery: thousands of people attend St Albans firework display 2014

St Albans & Harpenden Review:

12:21pm Thursday 6th November 2014

Colours burst into the skies on Saturday as families flocked to Verulamium Park for its annual spectacular.

Send us your autumnal photographs

St Albans & Harpenden Review:

11:30am Wednesday 8th October 2014

If you have taken any pictures that capture the season in St Albans we would like to see them.

Gallery: More than 35,000 pints sold at St Albans Beer Festival 2014

St Albans & Harpenden Review:

1:00pm Tuesday 30th September 2014

More than 9,500 people turned up for to the four day event, which has been going for 19 years and is organised by Campaign for Real Ale (CAMRA).

Gallery: Praise for 'glorious' Music in Bloom Flower Festival 2014

St Albans & Harpenden Review:

8:21am Tuesday 30th September 2014

Visitors enjoyed the spectacular flower displays and live musical performances inside St Albans Cathedral at the Music in Bloom Flower Festival.

Gallery: full steam ahead at Brambleton Model Railway Club open day 2014

St Albans & Harpenden Review:

11:10am Wednesday 24th September 2014

Visitors had the chance to view the 0 gauge layout consisting of nine stations on a 1/8 of a mile loop of double track, along with live steam engines.

St Albans in Pictures: St Albans Abbey, Chidwickbury Gate House and St Helens Church

St Albans & Harpenden Review:

12:02pm Tuesday 23rd September 2014

These images were taken by Ian Duffield, a long standing member of St Albans Camera club who won the colour print league last year. He is also the treasurer.

St Albans in Pictures: River Ver and the Abbey

St Albans & Harpenden Review:

3:04pm Friday 5th September 2014

These images were taken St Albans Camera Club member Steve Ransom.

St Albans in Pictures: nostalgic St Albans city centre

St Albans & Harpenden Review:

9:37am Friday 22nd August 2014

Do you remember when St Albans looked like this?

St Albans in Pictures: Verulamium Lake

St Albans & Harpenden Review:

10:40am Monday 4th August 2014

St Albans Camera Club chairman Steven Else talks us through these superb images of Verulamium Lake.

Gallery: Classics on the Common 2014

St Albans & Harpenden Review:

12:17pm Friday 1st August 2014

Thousands of classic car enthusiasts flocked to Harpenden Common on Wednesday for what is believed to be the biggest midweek event of its type in the UK.

Pictures: praise for 'brilliant' Wheathampstead village fair 2014

St Albans & Harpenden Review:

11:30am Tuesday 15th July 2014

Flower pot men, sunflowers and fairies paraded through the streets of Wheathampstead as part of the village’s annual fair, which attracted hundreds of visitors this weekend.

St Albans & Harpenden Review: Purchase Photo Graphic St Albans & Harpenden Review: How to Order Pictures Graphic

Looking to buy a picture you've seen in the paper? Search our photosales website.
Type a keyword or image code into the box:

Galleries

St Albans & Harpenden Review: Gallery: St Albans in Pictures

St Albans & Harpenden Review: Gallery: Classics On The-Common

St Albans & Harpenden Review: Gallery: Highland Gathering

St Albans & Harpenden Review: Gallery: Pilgrimage

St Albans & Harpenden Review: Gallery: Legacy Sports Day

Your Photos & Video

St Albans & Harpenden Review: Email Email:
hcant@london.newsquest.co.uk
St Albans & Harpenden Review: Text message Text message: Send to 80360 starting your message with the keyword WO.
[full details]
St Albans & Harpenden Review: Facebook From your Facebook account:
via our online form.
St Albans & Harpenden Review: Twitter From your Twitter account:
via our @Observer_Owl account.

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree