St Albans win indoor cricket league

First published in Sport

St Albans Cricket Club have won the 2012 Indoor Cricket League.

In order to win the title, St Albans had to beat Hemel Hempstead who were fighting for a win to avoid relegation.

St Albans won in a nervewracking climax as Martin Jones eventually guided them home to a one-wicket victory in the league run at Choice Cricket Centre in Redbourn.

Skippered by Matt Howeson, his side of Richard O'Toole, Luke Edwards, Martin Jones, Daniel Rosson and Jonny Hall lost only one fixture in the league season. Dominic Watkins and Toby Furnivall also made appearances in the competition.

With a mixture of youth and experience, St Albans stormed to victory in a highly competitive league which they only just avoided relegation from last year.

More information about St Albans CC can be found at

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree