St Albans City are in with a chance of scooping £10,000 and the title of ‘Best Goal Celebration’ in this season’s Marathonbet Non-League Challenge.

The Non-LeagueChallenge campaign was founded in 2015 by Marathonbet and this season’s competition was open to 140 clubs from steps five, six and seven.

The winning club will also receive a friendly match against a Premier League Legends team at their home ground.

The likes of Danny Gabbidon; Emile Heskey, Chris Sutton, Sol Campbell, Christial Dailly, Ray Parlour and Nigel Winterburn have already confirmed their places in this year’s Non-League Challenge team.

Ninety per cent of the gate receipts will go to the winning club with the remaining 10 per cent heading to the Prostate Cancer UK charity.

Over the past few months Marathonbet have been searching for non-league football’s best goal celebration.

City's contender for the prize came after Ben Herd's 90th minute goal against Concord Rangers on January 28.  

Last season saw Wealdstone FC pick up the prize for their inventive re-enactment of Paul Gascoigne’s iconic ‘dentist chair’ celebration from Euro ’96. They enlisted the help of the Wealdstone Raider to add gloss to their winning performance.

Parlour and Winterburn were drafted in to select the shortlist and have managed to whittle down the 40 entries into a final 10.

The shortlist of clubs is: Aldershot Town; Basingstoke Town; Corby Town; Gainsborough Trinity; Forest Green Rovers; Macclesfield Town; Needham Market; Salford City and St Albans City.

The winner will be selected by public vote and announced on Sunday 30th April.

Watch St Albans City's celebration below.