News & Match Reports

St Albans City Youth too strong for Whetstone Wanderers

St Albans & Harpenden Review:

9:50am Friday 19th December 2014

St Albans City Youth Under 16s North eased to a 3-1 win over Whetstone Wanderers.

Blueboys slump to Colney Heath defeat

St Albans & Harpenden Review:

10:10am Thursday 18th December 2014

London Colney suffered a third consecutive defeat after losing 1-0 at home to rivals Colney Heath in the South Midlands Premier Division on Saturday.

Lifetime achievement award for St Albans City Youth's Mervyn Morgan

St Albans & Harpenden Review:

2:20pm Wednesday 17th December 2014

St Albans City Youth’s Mervyn Morgan was presented with a lifetime achievement honour at the Herts Service to Sport awards last week at the University of Hertfordshire.

Saints boss insists Martin's move to Wood is best for both clubs

St Albans & Harpenden Review: City skipper Ben Martin heads wide against Bedford. Picture: Leigh Page

9:50am Wednesday 17th December 2014

St Albans City joint manager James Gray insists Ben Martin's move to Boreham Wood is best for both parties after the captain left Clarence Park.

Wily Fox fires St Albans to victory

St Albans & Harpenden Review:

1:20pm Tuesday 16th December 2014

Steve Fox scored a hat-trick to fire St Albans Hockey Club Eighths to a 3-0 win at Welwyn Garden City Fourths on Saturday.

Harvesters Girls through to semi finals

St Albans & Harpenden Review:

9:45am Tuesday 16th December 2014

Harvesters Under-13 Girls reached the semi-final of the Shield after a 5-0 win over Hoddesdon Barn Owls.

British judo gold medal for Day

St Albans & Harpenden Review:

1:00pm Friday 12th December 2014

St Albans Girls School’s Lucy Day was crowned British Cadet champion on Sunday in Sheffield.

Wood capture St Albans captain

St Albans & Harpenden Review: Skipper Ben Martin returned from injury and had a hand in two of the City goals. Picture: Robert Walkley

11:42am Friday 12th December 2014

Boreham Wood have bolstered their defensive options with the signing of St Albans City captain Ben Martin.

Harpenden battle past Hampstead

St Albans & Harpenden Review:

1:00pm Thursday 11th December 2014

Harpenden are second in London Two North West after a 32-27 bonus-point win at home to Hampstead.

London Colney suffer Hertford Town defeat

St Albans & Harpenden Review:

2:40pm Wednesday 10th December 2014

London Colney suffered a 2-1 home defeat to Hertford Town last night in the South Midlands Premier Division. 

Fixtures and results

Date Home team Score Away team
3:00pmSat 13/08/11 Arlesey Town 0 - 2 AFC Totton
3:00pmSat 13/08/11 Banbury United 1 - 1 Hitchin Town
3:00pmSat 13/08/11 Bedford Town 0 - 1 Frome Town
3:00pmSat 13/08/11 Chesham United 1 - 0 Barwell
3:00pmSat 13/08/11 Evesham United 0 - 1 Bashley
3:00pmSat 13/08/11 Hemel Hempstead Town 1 - 1 Leamington
3:00pmSat 13/08/11 Oxford City 1 - 1 Redditch United
3:00pmSat 13/08/11 St Albans City 4 - 1 Cirencester Town
3:00pmSat 13/08/11 Stourbridge 3 - 1 Chippenham Town
3:00pmSat 13/08/11 Swindon Supermarine 0 - 2 Brackley Town
3:00pmSat 13/08/11 Weymouth 1 - 2 Cambridge City
7:45pmMon 15/08/11 Hitchin Town 3 - 0 Hemel Hempstead Town
7:45pmTue 16/08/11 AFC Totton 6 - 0 Oxford City
7:45pmTue 16/08/11 Barwell 3 - 1 Banbury United
7:45pmTue 16/08/11 Bashley 3 - 3 Weymouth

Table

Team P W D L GD Pts
1 Brackley Town 42 25 10 7 44 85
2 Oxford City 42 22 11 9 27 77
3 Chesham United 42 21 10 11 23 73
4 Cambridge City 42 21 9 12 26 72
5 Stourbridge 42 20 12 10 22 72
6 AFC Totton 41 20 11 10 36 71
7 Leamington 42 18 15 9 13 69
8 St Albans City 42 17 11 14 -5 62
9 Barwell 42 17 10 15 9 61
10 Bedford Town 41 15 10 16 -7 55
11 Chippenham Town 42 13 12 17 -16 53
12 Frome Town 42 12 16 14 -5 52
13 Bashley 42 13 13 16 -16 52
14 Hitchin Town 42 13 12 17 -3 51
15 Redditch United 42 14 9 19 -5 51
16 Banbury United 42 13 10 19 -7 49
17 Weymouth 42 13 9 20 -21 48
18 Arlesey Town 42 12 11 19 -17 47
19 Hemel Hempstead Town 42 10 14 18 -20 44
20 Evesham United 42 12 8 22 -22 44
21 Swindon Supermarine 42 11 11 20 -36 44
22 Cirencester Town 42 7 9 26 -38 30
Full Table

Your Team

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree