The parliamentary candidates for St Albans district and Hitchin & Harpenden have officially been confirmed.

The public will go the polls for a snap General Election on December 12 to vote for who they want to be their next Prime Minister.

This is who is standing in St Albans

Daisy Cooper, Lib Dem, (home address St Albans)

Simon Grover, Green (home address St Albans)

Rebecca Lury, Labour (home address Camberwell and Peckham)

Anne Main, Conservative (home address Beaconsfield)

Jules Sherrington, N/A (home address St Albans)

This is who is standing in Hitchin & Harpenden

Bim Afolami, Conservative (home address Hemel Hempstead)

Sam Collins, Lib Dem (home address Hitchin)

Sid Cordle, Christian Peoples Alliance (home address Hitchin) Peter Marshall, Advance Together (home address Kensington)

Kay Tart, Labour (home address Hitchin & Harpenden)

To vote in the General Election on Thursday 12 December 2019 you must be registered to vote.

Register online at: The deadline to register to vote is Tuesday 26 November 2019.

Registration forms are also available. Email or call 01727 819294.